It's all messy. The hair. The bed. The words. The heart. Life. ~ William Leal

Friday, May 31, 2013





I came home and this was waiting for me. Happy Friday! #donut #martini #carrieunderwood #amazon

Share:

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

The road to success is always under construction

Lily Tomlin (via dknyprgirl)
Share:

Sunday, May 26, 2013





I love how this little #flower smells. Reminds me of my childhood. #Rotterdam

Share:

Monday, May 20, 2013





Well, hello! #flower

Share:

Saturday, May 18, 2013





Snacks & red wine for tonight! #saturdaynight #wine

Share:

Friday, May 17, 2013





#Fridaynight #cocktails! 🍍🍸🍷

Share:

Wednesday, May 15, 2013

What Made Me Happy This Week

Ok, I’m totally aware that it’s already Wednesday and that I haven’t written a post like this in ages. I feel like I’ve done so many things that made me happy, that I start to forget them. How sad does that sound? I should make a post like this every week. Basta.
So here it goes, this is what made me happy the last few weeks:





- sunbathing. For real. And maybe even getting a little tan…;
- spending a quiet Saturday night on the couch. Whether it’s with my BFF or with The Guy;
- after work drinks with friends (is there a better way to end the working day?);
- during the week days off! (like Queensday and last Thursday);
- wearing pink nail polish (didn’t wear any other than red colors for the past two years);
- good company, wine & new traveling books;
- hourlong outdoor exercises;
- secretly (or maybe not so) making vacation plans…;
- getting a kiss like that, when there’s nothing much more to say.

Share:

Sunday, May 12, 2013





My out-of-bed-hair. Guess I’m lucky. Thanks dad!

Share:

Saturday, May 11, 2013





Finger food, wine & my BFF. Just what I needed this #Saturdaynight.

Share:

Friday, May 10, 2013





Ahh… Friday! #tgif

Share:

Thursday, May 9, 2013

What The World Eats -- A Week's Worth Of Groceries



This is so fun and interesting to see. Can’t believe how little fresh produce some families eat on a average weekly basis. And so many pre-packed food and shiny wraps! And the soda!
Too bad my country isn’t listed!



See all the images here.

Share:

Sunday, May 5, 2013





Curious cat and I’m soaking up the sun while dreaming of my next trip. Happy Freedomsday NL! #bevrijdingsdag #5mei

Share:

Saturday, May 4, 2013





#SaturdayNight: The Guy, the couch, the wine.

Share:




#fromwhereistand I found 20 euro on the ground. Lucky me!

Share:

Friday, May 3, 2013





Perfect way to start the weekend: good company, wine and new traveling books. PS: the snacks didn’t make the picture, we were hungry.

Share:
© Dashingly Elevating | All rights reserved.
Blogger Template Developed by pipdig